“Pastel 100″ winners for 2015

Congratulations to all 100 finalists and award winners in the Pastel Journal’s 16th Annual Pastel 100 Competition!!!! The grand prize winners are: Simone Bingemer, Pastel Journal Best of Show
. Stan Bloomfield, Pastel Journal Award of Excellence. Lisa Ober, The Ruth Richeson/Unison Pastel Prize. Joe Mac Kechnie, Richeson/Unison Pastel Gold
. Zhu Wenlin, Richeson/Unison Pastel Silver. Landscape … Continue reading “Pastel 100″ winners for 2015

“Pastel 100” Winners for 2012

The Pastel Journal selected the top Pastel 100 works in the 13th annual competition. This year’s winners were selected from nearly 3,000 entries. The preview of the top winners can be seen on this youtube clip. The Pastel 100 winners for 2012 (in alphabetical order) Abel Marquez, Andrew McDermott, Anne Van Blarcom-Kurowski, Arlene Richman, Barbara … Continue reading “Pastel 100” Winners for 2012

Bold Brush Aug 2010 Pastel Winners

The Bold Brush Painting Competition is having more and more pastel paintings reaching the FAV15. The Outstanding Pastel painting went to Margaret Ferguson and Lisa Mitchell. The following are pastel artists from FAV15%. Click on the name to see the painting: Margi Lucena Mary Aslin Cuong Nguyen Lisa Fricker Jane McGraw-Teubner Sandy Byers Stephanie Birdsall … Continue reading Bold Brush Aug 2010 Pastel Winners

IAPS 16th Juried Exhibition

The 16th IAPS Juried Exhibition is taking place in The Flora B. Giffuni Gallery, Ohio, USA from July 11-Aug 29, 2010. The jurying is completed and the honors went to Ruth Hussey (Prix de Pastel) for Confrontations (see image on the left); Cuong Nguyen (Gold) for Violin and Tulips; Lorraine Trenholm (silver) for The Flow; … Continue reading IAPS 16th Juried Exhibition

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...